A pre-emptive post

Hey guys, Keith here.

I know there’s only one other person who’s actually been here and read this so far, but it’s a little update as to what “Under Construction” means; Jenn and I are currently coordinating our efforts to set aside an hour or so for the two of us to make the audio so we can start getting a few episodes underway. These episodes are going to be the most crucial as we really are new to this and will be working to hone in on how we want to do this. We want our voices out there, but we also don’t want to half ass it and run ourselves into the ground needlessly. We are working to find topics and stories we feel will really have the passion to not only discuss, but do justice.

Additionally, the “Under Construction” banner also means I am playing around a LOT with the sound editing software and probably goofing off more than actively learning anything. I have a short attention span with these things so I sort of apologize.

But, as my favourite professor would say, “good news everyone!” We will be recording our first episode monday evening, and I am hoping after the post-production to get it all done before the weekend. That’s my aim for this podcast. After listening to several other ones, I will reference them as necessary on the show as a shout out or recommendation for listening, I have accepted the workload this could be. I am not afraid but I am a little anxious to see what sort of time I will be making for this.

Now I will leave you with my favourite verse in the bible, I’m sure all you well-read theists out there will appreciate it, Philippians 4:8 of the King James Version: ”

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

Keith

Leave a Reply

